Awards (TOBY & Lone Star)

TOBY Awards

The TOBY Awards are the most prestigious and comprehensive programs of their kind in the commercial real estate industry, recognizing quality in buildings and rewarding excellence in building management.

During the competitions, all facets of a building's operations are thoroughly evaluated. Buildings are judged on everything from community involvement and site management to environmental and "green" policies and procedures.

Click here to register for the 2022-2023 BOMA Greater Dallas Call for TOBY Entry Application

Click here to watch the BGD "What is TOBY?" webinar.

TOBY Google Classroom

Scan or click QR Code below to be directed to the TOBY
Google Classroom.
 Here you will find any and all things TOBY.
This guide will take you through the whole TOBY process
step-by-step with detailed instruction, informative videos,
and tips and tricks from past TOBY winners. With this guide,
the TOBY process is simpler, so there’s no excuse to not apply.
Show off your building, your team and your hard work by
showcasing your collective efforts in the upcoming TOBY cycle.  

Password: q5wfx57


TOBY schedule:
July 1 to 31 – TOBY Call for Entries
August 1 to 31 - TOBY Call for Judges
August 11 – TOBY Entrant Orientation & Book Clinic
September 16 – TOBY Tour Judge Orientation
October 13 – TOBY Book Judge Refresher
November 1 to 12 – Local TOBY Building Tours
December 12 – Local TOBY Books Due


2022 BOMA International TOBY Award Winners

Greenhill Towers
Owner: Codina Partners
Manager: Crescent Property Services
Property Manager: Jonathan (JJ) Jones
Assistant Property Manager: Elizabeth McDowell
Assistant Chief Engineer: Isaac Segura

Mandalay Tower II
Owner/Manager: Parmenter Realty Partners
Property Managers: Kelly Smith and Beth Parkhurst
Property Assistant: Adrianna Gutierrez
Chief Engineer: Wade Reeves
Lead Engineer: Burton Tyler
Building Engineers: William Collins and Gerardo Ibarra

Levels of Competition

The competition consists of three levels. The competition begins at the BOMA local association level, winning entries advance from there to the regional level and, finally, regional winners advance to the international level. The international TOBY Awards will be presented at the BOMA International Conference each year.

TOBY Resource Library
TOBY History
TOBY Winners

Lone Star Awards

The BOMA Greater Dallas Lone Star Awards honor the persons in our industry who exemplify the highest levels of professionalism.


  • Senior Property/Portfolio Manager of the Year

  • Property Manager of the Year

  • Assistant Property Manager of the Year

  • Administrative Assistant of the Year

  • Chief Engineer of the Year

  • Assistant Chief/Lead Engineer of Year

  • Building Engineer of the Year

  • Allied Member of the Year

  • Committee Member of the Year

  • Committee Chair of the Year

  • Outstanding Committee of the Year

  • Outstanding Member of the Year

  • President's Award

  • BOMA Greater Dallas Award of Excellence

Click Here for more information on Lone Star.