Skip to content

BOMA Executive Committee

The Committee's Purpose...

Consisting of BOMA’s Officers, the Executive Committee (ExCom) is the most elite & prestigious Committee of BOMA Greater Dallas. This Committee may take action on behalf of the Board when the Board is not in session. The Committee's primary duty is to determine if issues are 'ripe' for Board consideration as they prepare the Board meeting agenda. The Executive Committee consists of the President, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, and Executive Director.


Mary Leerssen2

Mary Leerssen, RPA

Managing Principle

Holt Lunsford Commercial

The Committee Chair is responsible for the overall leadership and management of the Committee. Though a Committee Chair may appoint Committee Members to oversee particular tasks or certain events; all tasks, events, and responsibilities of the Committee ultimately are the responsibility of the Committee Chair.

Committee Chairs also prepare all meeting agendas, run all meetings, manage the annual Committee budget, and ensure that all Committee responsibilities are being addressed and fulfilled.

The position of Committee Chair is considered a high honor in BOMA and is thus considered a BOMA Leader.

Committee Vice Chairs assist Committee Chairs to complete their duties and step in for the Chair when the Chair is unavailable. Vice Chairs are the heir-apparent for the role of Chair the following year; though, such appointment is not guaranteed.

Amber Stugart e

Amber Stugart, RPA

Vice President

Jonathan JJ Jones

Jonathan "JJ" Jones, MBA, MS, SCM

Secretary / Treasurer

Christian D. Malesic d

Christian D. Malesic, MBA, CAE, CMP, IOM

Executive Director